An Experiment

As a writer, I’m always trying to improve my technique. Most of us are. I sporadically participate in Five Sentence Fiction, Friday Fictioneers, and Picture It and Write, but I need something a bit more steady, so I’ve decided to throw my hat in the ring and make myself publicly accountable to improving my writing.

3_am_ephiphany_brian_kiteley_smallDuring my Fiction Workshop class for my MFA, we used the book The 3 a.m. Epiphany by Brian Kiteley. It bills itself as possessing “Uncommon writing exercises that transform your fiction.” In my experience, some of my best writing came from the prompts in this book.

So, each Tuesday, I’m going to post a prompt and my response based on the prompt. If you want to join in, just post your link using the bot at the bottom.¬† All of the prompts will come from Kiteley’s book until it runs its course.

I’m hoping you’ll join in with me.

All genres accepted!

3 thoughts on “An Experiment

Leave a Reply

