The Cock that Woke Me and Other Events

Okay, my lovely gutter-minded readers, as much as I wish it were, I am not talking about the male variety of cock. No, I’m talking about a rooster! A god damned rooster! Now, I live in the capital of my state. A very urban place. I live in a neighboring suburb of a very active and bustling downtown. Definitely not a place to expect a rooster to be cock-a-doodle-doing at the rising sun. Needless to say, Elene was not a happy camper this morning!

My Swag from the Expo

My Swag from the Expo

That being said, I was an ecstatic camper this weekend when I got to meet Shorty Rossi, The Pit Boss and his lovely service Pit Bull, Hercules. My family and I went to the Pet Expo and he was there giving a talk. There were dozens of Pit Bulls and other breeds all happily schmoozing with one another as well. It was wonderful. I was grinning from ear-to-ear and he even consented to take a picture with me.

Shorty was obviously exhausted having attended three events in thirty hours, but he was gracious and funny. I was totally star struck. The only thing better for me would have been to meet Cesar Milan!

Lastly, the Reflection Tour has launched and I’ll be hipping you to where you can find me around the web over the rest of August and into September.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

3 thoughts on “The Cock that Woke Me and Other Events

  1. Dear Elene,
    That is so Awesome. That you had the opportunity to meet with Mr.Rossi. I have such admiration and respect for him. Running a rescue for our beloved Pit Bulls. Hang your swag Proudly My Friend!

Leave a Reply

