This Thing We Do with Words

I couldn’t have said this better. What an excellent illumination of the writer’s soul.

dreamlanddancing

…(This post was inspired by several of my favorite bloggers…I trust you to know whom you are…fellow bloggers who share this love affair with words, thoughts, meanings, and ideas. Chances are if you even think I am referring to you, I probably am, because you have inspired me in one way or another and I want to thank you all for it.)  😉

This thing we do with words.

We build bridges

from island to island

one word, one stone at a time.

We build monuments and temples

to Love and Lust,

Adventure and Power.

We can spin webs of intrigue

like giant subterranean spiders

with words artfully applied

 and patterns beautiful to see

as Love seduces Logic

and Romance beguiles all Reason.

And tell tall tales

of days of old

of arts arcane and esoteric,

from ransom notes to love letters

charters, pacts and treaties.

A poem, a love letter…

View original post 618 more words

5 thoughts on “This Thing We Do with Words

  1. Dear Elene,
    I too reblogged this Awesome piece of Art. Chazz of Dreamlanddancing is an Extraordinary Author. I’ve been following him for quite a while now, His Creative & Imaginative processes Blow My Mind. He is definitely the first of my Favorite Authors.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

Leave a Reply

