Thankfully, I’m Not This Desperate

I found this email in my inbox today:

Image of redacted email

redacted email

First, in what world has it become professional and business-like to use tweet speak in a solicitation? I may be dating myself here, or maybe it’s just that I take pride in using the full, fucking English language in my chosen profession, but really? That’s how you expect to get me to use your service? LMK? I’ll tell you what, I’m LYK to forget about it.

Second, this is nothing more than payola. If I have to pay you to pad my reviews then I don’t need to be writing. If I ever get this desperate, there will be only one thing left for me to do … quit writing.

*end rant*

2 thoughts on “Thankfully, I’m Not This Desperate

Leave a Reply

