Blog Tour Courtesy of Jayne

The lovely Jayne Ayre invited me to a blog tour, the rules of which are answer four questions and invite three others. My answers are as follows:

1. What am I working on at the moment?
At the moment, I am writing a contemporary fiction novel to be released under a different pen name. It focuses on a woman whose boyfriend breaks up with her calling her a psycho bitch. The story explores the nature of love as she goes from self-absorbed to caring about others.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?
In general, I find my work to be genre-bending. While, by my definition of erotica, my Chrysalis series is definitely erotic romance, I tend to cross-genre. They are also contemporary works and all of them have a literary edge to them.

3. Why do I write what I do?
I primarily write what I do as a means of exploring the questions that challenge me. For instance, with Awakening, I was curious about the ways in which women facilitate negative situations they exist in. With Reflection, I wanted to explore the notions of healing after trauma as well as how so many victims internalize responsibility for their trauma.

4. How does my writing process work?
I heavily plot and plan my stories. I do intense character sketches and write out synopses for every scene I plan to right, including details such as the emotional movement of the characters. But, when the writing seizes me, I’m never afraid to deviate from my plan. The characters tell the story in the end, not me. As result, I’m often outvoted on the action.

I’d like to invite Eric Keys, Rich of Brainsnorts, and Theo Black to participate.

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour Courtesy of Jayne

Leave a Reply

